BREATHE INTO LOVE by Jemima
3 min readFeb 17, 2023

BLOODY SICKO!!

So I woke really sick today.. 😳

When I get sick I'm not the best company, pretty miserable actually. The world seems to stop and the pain seems to be the focal point of my existence.. (tiny violins playing, I know😪)

I don't like being sick..
But I rarely get sick..thank God.

I woke up and my body ached and I have a sore throat, so much so that I had to cancel my classes and rearrange things that I had planned for this day... I didn't like doing that, "soldier on" , I hear my dad saying, but my body couldn't move properly, and being a Pilates instructor, it really made me stop and think "how important is it to take care of oneself? Put oneself first?"

It's funny how hard it is for us as human beings to take a pause when we do feel run down, sick, tired.

Today I had no choice my body is not functioning and it hurts, and I'm crying every time I move so I had no choice!! But it did make me see if I hadn't been so sore I would have gone on and move through it for the sake of my clients, for the sake of my well-being, for the sake of my job etc...

But what about taking that pause and seeing how my, or your body may just be screaming for a time out!! Isn't that what happens when you get sick, the body is saying "you need time out, time to pause, time to stop time to take care of yourself..."

Well I have been forced to pause today, and want to enforce the importance of listening to our bodies. I work with my body, and I know the different feelings it gives me when it's trying to communicate with me. Sometimes I ignore it, but sometimes, like today, I hear it loud and clear.

So today I rest, i cry, I pause in the pain of the healing process. I know it will heal much faster if I take time out.

So hear yea, hear yea!!... LISTEN TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL BODY! Hopefully it won't be as sucky a message as mine is today, but it is there partnering with your heart and mind, to bring the best possible outcome for your best possible self.

Let the harmony in, and let go of guilt around letting people down, I mean if the foot were in the other shoe, in all honesty would you really get the fuckits with them for taking care of themselves, so they can give you their best next time you meet?? I highly doubt it...

Life goes on, so rest if you need. Pause and become at peace within. The body sometimes knows what we need most...

Love and light and health my friends

NATIONAL MENTAL HEALTH NUMBER: 988

www.awakenedpositivepower.com
www.theraexpressions.com

#theraexpressions #suicideprevention #suicideawarness #depressionawareness #depressionhelp #mentalhealth #mentalhealthmatterss #mentalhealthawareness #selflove #selfpreservation #love #dontstopbelieving #ibelieveinyou #nevergiveup #RiseUp #perimenopause #selfloathing #selflovejourney #healing #justdoit
#theraexpression #theraexpressionsmeditation #omyourownmentalhealth #theracommunity #breathworkhealing